Saturday 10 December 2022
- Advertisement -
IndiaElectionsBJP leaders put in charge of 15 states for 2024 Lok Sabha...

BJP leaders put in charge of 15 states for 2024 Lok Sabha election campaign mostly former CMs or union ministers

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), preparing for the 2024 election, announced this evening the names of leaders who would be in charge of the campaign in 15 states. Some former chief ministers and union ministers have been given the responsibilities. Most of the leaders who have been given the charges of states are not party functionaries but have been in charge of campaigns in other states.

Former Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani is now in charge of the BJP campaign in Punjab and Chandigarh. Former Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb has been put in charge of Haryana. Former Union Minister Prakash Javadekar has been given the responsibility of campaigns in Kerala. Former Union Minister of Mahesh Sharma has been given the responsibility of the campaign.

After inclusion of Om Mathur in the Central Election Committee of the BJP, the party has sent him to Chhattisgarh where the next assembly election is due next year.  Mathur is considered a seasoned campaigner in the organisation.

Arun Singh in Rajasthan and Muralidhar Rao in Madhya Pradesh were already in charge of the respective states and they will continue in the positions.

The responsibility of Bihar has gone to BJP's national general secretary Vinod Tawde. Earlier, he was in charge of Haryana.

Former Bihar Minister has been given the responsibility of West Bengal; he will work with Sunil Bansal.

The command of Jharkhand has gone to Laxmikant Bajpai, a former BJP UP president.

Party spokesman Sambit Patra and national secretary Rituraj Sinha are now coordinators and co-coordinators for seven states of the Northeast.

Click/tap on a tag for more on the subject


Of late

More like this