Wednesday 25 May 2022
- Advertisement -

Yogi cabinet 2022-…: Full list of 52 Uttar Pradesh ministers

Yogi Adityanath, in consultation with the BJP leadership, dropped 26 ministers of his previous term including former Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma

Join Sirf News on


Yogi Adityanath created history today as he took oath as chief minister of Uttar Pradesh for a record second term at a grand ceremony in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and several top BJP leaders. Yogi took the oath with two deputy chief ministers, 16 cabinet ministers, 14 ministers of state with independent charge and 20 ministers of state.

As many as 32 new faces were inducted into the new 52-member cabinet.

To make way for new faces, the BJP has had to drop 26 ministers who were part of the first Yogi Adityanath cabinet. Among those dropped from the cabinet are former Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma, former ministers Satish Mahana, Siddharth Nath Singh, Jai Pratap Singh, Neelkanth Tiwari, Jai Prakash Nishad and Jai Kumar Singh.

Three-time MLA Ashutosh Tandon, who is the of veteran late Lalji Tandon, also failed to find a place in the Yogi Adityanath Cabinet 2.0 in addition to Shrikant Sharma, the two-time MLA from Mathura.

Sharma, along with Siddharth Singh, was also a spokesperson for the Uttar Pradesh government between 2017 and 2022.

The omission of Neelkanth Tiwari, the second-time MLA from Varanasi South, is notable as his is the constituency where the Vishwanath Corridor is situated.

Yogi Adityanath’s deputies

Brajesh Pathak

Cabinet ministers

Suresh Kumar Khanna
Surya Pratap Shahi
Swantantra Dev Singh
Baby Rani Maurya
Laxmi Narayan Choudhary
Jaiveer Singh
Dharmpal Singh
Nand Gopal Gupta Nandi
Bhupendra Singh Choudhary
Anil Rajbhar
Jitin Prasada
Rakesh Sachan
Arvind Kumar Sharma
Yogendra Upadhyay
Ashish Patel
Sanjay Nishad

Ministers of state (Independent charge)

Nitin Agrawal
Kapil Dev Agrawal
Ravindra Jaiswal
Sandeep Singh
Gulab Devi
Girish Chandra Yadav
Dharamveer Prajapati
Asim Arun
Jayant Prakash Singh Rathore
Daya Shankar Singh
Narendra Kashyap
Dinesh Pratap Singh
Daya Shankar Mishra Dayalu

Ministers of state

Mayankeshwar Singh
Dinesh Khatik
Sanjeev GondBaldev Singh Aulakh
Ajit Pal
Jaswant Saini
Ramkesh Nishad
Manohar Lal Mannu Kori
Sanjay Gangwar
Brijesh Singh
KP Malik
Suresh Rahi
Somendra Tomar
Anup Pradhan Balmiki
Pratibha Shukla
Rakesh Rathore Guru
Rajni Tiwari
Satish Sarma
Danish Azad Ansari
Vijay Laxmi Gautam

Contribute to our cause

Contribute to the nation's cause

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of its reports and articles to at least 100 a day, which will make us mainstream, which is necessary to challenge the anti-India discourse by established media houses. Besides there are monthly liabilities like the subscription fees of news agencies, the cost of a dedicated server, office maintenance, marketing expenses, etc. Donation is our only source of income. Please serve the cause of the nation by donating generously.

Join Sirf News on


Similar Articles


Scan to donate

Swadharma QR Code
Sirf News Facebook Page QR Code
Facebook page of Sirf News: Scan to like and follow

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: