Monday 17 January 2022
- Advertisement -

Tag: Patna Sahib

Ravi Shankar Prasad beats Shatrughan Sinha in Patna Sahib

Prasad, who has held various ministerial portfolios under Prime Minister Narendra Modi as well as Atal Bihari Vajpayee government, garnered 6.07 lakh votes while Sinha, a former Bollywood star who joined Congress earlier this year, managed only 3.22 lakh votes  

Mamata, Akhilesh, Arvind wanted me: Shatrughan Sinha

Mamata Banerjee, Akhilesh Yadav and Arvind Kejriwal might not have thought of the actor-politician as their from Patna Sahib, which pushed him to the Congress that was spared the seat by the RJD

Shatrughan Sinha meets Rahul Gandhi but joining Congress deferred

Of course, it is a matter of time before the Congress declares Shatrughan Sinha its from Patna Sahib

RS Prasad, RK Sinha factions clash outside Patna airport

Caste consideration has been a significant factor in choosing a for Patna Sahib. Only Kayasthas get tickets of prominent parties here.

Bihar: 17 BJP candidates including 4 Union ministers in NDA list

Here is NDA’s final list of candidates for Lok Sabha seats in Bihar: 39 in all, including 17 of BJP; LJP to get one more

End of Shatrughan Sinha’s innings in BJP as expected

MP Shatrughan Sinha has failed to get a re-nomination from Patna Sahib as expected, thanks to his long record of being a rebel in the party

Shatrughan Sinha to lose Patna Sahib to Ravi Shankar Prasad

Shatrughan Sinha, who had won the Patna Sahib seat on a BJP ticket in 2014, has for long turned a critic of the party