Home Sports India vs South Africa T20 series-hosting stadia can be filled to capacity

India vs South Africa T20 series-hosting stadia can be filled to capacity

The India vs South Africa T20 series, to be played regardless of Covid, will be the visitors' first T20I competition after the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

India vs South Africa T20 series-hosting stadia can be filled to capacity

Unperturbed by remnants of China-origin coronavirus mutants, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has allowed full seating capacity in the stadiums for India vs T20 series starting 9 June. Five matches will be played in the India vs South Africa series. The first one will take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. The Barabati Stadium in Cuttack, Odisha, will host the second match on 12 June.

On 14 June, the third match of the India vs T20 series will take place at the Dr YSR ACA VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. The Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot, Gujarat will host the fourth match on 17 June. The fifth and final match will be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, Karnataka, on 19 June.

The Covid-19 pandemic has had a huge impact on cricket earnings around the world. The Indian Premier League debuted in April 2021 but was forced to be cancelled a month later due to an increase in Covid infections across the country.

In September, it resumed in the United Arab Emirates, with Chennai Super Kings defeating Kolkata Knight Riders in the final on October 15 in Dubai. Due to the pandemic, the was held in the United Arab Emirates in 2020.

The India vs T20 series will be the visitors’ first T20I competition after the T20 World Cup 2021. South Africa and India, along with Pakistan and Bangladesh, have been drawn together for the Super 12 stage of the ICC T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia in 2022.

India vs T20 series: One of two squads announced

had recently announced their 16 member squad for the T20I series they will play against India.

announced its squad for the upcoming T20I tour of India with limited-overs captain Temba Bavuma looking to lead the side to glory, in what will be an important tour for the Proteas in yet another World Cup year. This will be South Africa’s first T20I tournament since narrowly out on qualifying for the semi-finals at the 2021 T20 World Cup. South Africa and India have also been grouped together along with Pakistan and Bangladesh for the Super 12 stage of the upcoming 2022 ICC T20 World Cup, scheduled to be played in Australia.

Proteas T20 team vs India: Temba Bavuma (captain, Imperial Lions), Quinton de Kock (Momentum Multiply Titans), Reeza Hendricks (Imperial Lions), Heinrich Klaasen (Momentum Multiply Titans), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Aiden Markram (Momentum Multiply Titans), David Miller (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Lungi Ngidi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Anrich Nortje (Gbets Warriors), Wayne Parnell (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Dwaine Pretorius (North West Dragons), Kagiso Rabada (Imperial Lions), Tabraiz Shamsi (Momentum Multiply Titans), Tristan Stubbs (Gbets Warriors), Rassie van der Dussen (Imperial Lions), Marco Jansen (Gbets Warriors).


Support pro-India journalism