-0.7 C
New York
Tuesday 30 November 2021

Buy now


HomePoliticsIndiaHaryana ministerial portfolios announced

Haryana ministerial portfolios announced

Anil Vij is the new home minister of the State; Ranjit Singh Chautala has got energy and jail; there is only one woman minister, Kamlesh Dhanda


Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar, after expanding his Cabinet on Thursday, also divided the portfolios in the evening. Anil Vij, who has won the Ambala Cantt seat for the sixth time, has been made the Home Minister of Haryana.

Apart from this, five important departments have been provided along with the urban local bodies.

Ranjit Singh Chautala, who won as an independent candidate from Rania, has been made the Minister of Energy and Jail.

Former Speaker Kanwar Pal Gujjar has got the ministries of education, forest, and tourism among other departments.

The other ministers are as follows.

MinisterMinistries and departments
Dushyant Chautala (Dy CM)Revenue, excise & tax, industries, PWD, food, civil supplies, labour
Anil VijHome, health, ULB, medical & technical education, science & tech
Kanwar Pal GujjarEducation, forest, tourism, parliamentary affairs, hospitality
Mool Chand SharmaTransport, mines, skill development, arts and cultural affairs
Ranjit Singh ChautalaPower, new & renewable energy, jails
Jai Prakash DalalAgriculture, animal husbandry, fisheries, law and legislative
Banwari LalCooperation, welfare of SCs & BCs
Om Prakash Yadav (MoS)Social justice, Sainik welfare
Kamlesh Dhandha (MoS)Women & child development, archives
Anup DhanakArcheology and museums, labour and employment
Sandeep SinghSports and youth affairs, printing and stationery

Significantly, more than two weeks after taking oath as Haryana Chief Minister, Khattar on Thursday expanded his cabinet to include 10 members. With the inclusion of six Cabinet-rank and four State ministers, the number of ministers in the Council of Ministers is now 12, with the scope of adding two more.

The maximum number of ministers a State can have is less than one-sixth the strength of its Assembly. Haryana, with 90 Assembly seats, cannot, therefore, have 15 or more ministers.

Governor of Haryana Satyadev Narayan Arya administered the oath to the newly appointed ministers at a function in the lawn of Raj Bhavan here. Of the ministers who took the oath, eight are from the and one is from the Jananayak Janata Party (JJP) and one is an independent.

All the ministers, except hockey player-turned- MLA Sandeep Singh, took oath in Hindi. Wearing a saffron turban, Singh took the oath in the Punjabi language.

Ministers of Haryana government

MLA from the Kalayat Assembly seat Kamlesh Dhanda is the only woman to be sworn in as minister. Among those MLAs in the 17-day- government that Khattar appointed today as Cabinet ministers are Anil Vij, a six-time MLA from Ambala Cantonment, former president Krishnapal Gurjar from Jagadhri, Mool Chand Sharma of the BJP from Ballabgarh, independent Ranjit Singh of Rania who is also a brother of former Chief Minister Om Prakash Chautala, Jai Prakash Dalal of BJP from Loharu and former Minister of State from Bawal seat Dr Banwari Lal.

Those who have been sworn in as Ministers of State include BJP’s Om Prakash Yadav from Narnaul, Kamlesh Dhanda of from Kalayat, Anoop Dhanak of JJP from Uklana and Sandeep Singh from Pihowa. Khattar and JDP’s Dushyant Chautala took oath as chief minister and deputy chief minister respectively on 27 October.

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of its reports and articles to at least 100 a day, which will make us mainstream, which is necessary to challenge the anti-India discourse by established media houses. Besides there are monthly liabilities like the subscription fees of news agencies, the cost of a dedicated server, office maintenance, marketing expenses, etc. Donation is our only source of income. Please serve the cause of the nation by donating generously.

Support pro-India journalism by donating

via UPI to surajit.dasgupta@icici or

via PayTM to 9650444033

5/35 🔥

A maiden five-wicket haul in Tests for Veerasammy Permaul 👏

#SLvWI | #WTC23 | http://bit.ly/SLvWI-Test2

आप सभी की भावनाओं, तीर्थपुरोहितों, हक-हकूकधारियों के सम्मान एवं चारधाम से जुड़े सभी लोगों के हितों को ध्यान में रखते हुए श्री मनोहर कांत ध्यानी जी की अध्यक्षता में गठित उच्च स्तरीय कमेटी की रिपोर्ट के आधार पर सरकार ने देवस्थानम बोर्ड अधिनियम वापस लेने का फैसला किया है।

Kangana Ranaut files FIR after receiving death threats over her post on farm law protestors

Read @ANI Story | https://www.aninews.in/news/entertainment/bollywood/kangana-ranaut-files-fir-after-receiving-death-threats-over-her-post-on-farm-law-protestors20211130113250/

The @indiannavy got its new chief as Admiral R Hari Kumar assumed charge as the 25th Chief of the Naval Staff. #IndianNavy

Day two of #WinterSession of #Parliament:

Join in LIVE 🔴on DD News 24X7 for #RajyaSabha proceedings: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKwucPzHZ7zCUIf7If-Wo1g


Read further:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -



%d bloggers like this: