Wednesday 18 May 2022
- Advertisement -

G20 countries to find way for ‘human-centred future society’ in Osaka

This would be the sixth time that Prime Minister Modi would be participating in the G20 summit. Apart from participating at the summit, he will also have bilateral meetings


New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will attend the 14th G20 Summit in Osaka, Japan, from 28-29 June. The Summit under the Japanese Presidency is centered around the theme “Human-centered future society”. Financial stability, black money, and terrorism will be the highlights to top India’s agenda.

The issues under discussion at the summit include free trade and economic growth, global economy including taxation, finance, digital economy, and Artificial Intelligence; inclusive and sustainable world; energy and environment, society 5.0, quality infrastructure, global health, Aging, climate change, and marine plastic waste. The Summit will also adopt a declaration.

The issues of importance for India at includes energy security, financial stability, disaster resilient infrastructure, reformed multilateralism, WTO reforms, countering terrorism, the return of economic fugitives, food security, the democratisation of technologies and portable social security schemes.

On the sidelines of the Summit, an informal meeting of the BRICS leaders and bilateral meetings with other leaders would also take place.

The Summit will also be attended by the heads of state/government of 18 member countries, EU and other invited countries and International Organizations.

This would be the sixth time that Prime Minister Modi would be participating in the G-20 summit. Apart from participating at the summit, he will also have bilateral meetings. His likely meeting with US President Donald Trump, the first since his re-election last month, is set to attract a lot of attention amid strengthening of strategic ties between the two countries.

Established in 1999, was elevated from a forum of finance ministers and central bank governors to that of heads of state/government in 2008 to effectively respond to the global financial crisis of 2008.

Since then it has emerged as the premier global forum for international economic cooperation. members represent around 85% of global gross domestic product, over 75% of global trade, and two-thirds of the world’s population.

India has participated in all the Summits held so far. India will host the G20 summit in 2022 for the first time.

G-20 comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, the European Union, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the UK, and the US.


Shri Ram Shaw
Shri Ram Shaw
Journalist who has worked with Amar Ujala, Akhbar-e-Mashriq, Zee News, The Times of India, Rajasthan Patrika, Hindusthan Samachar

Similar Articles


0 0 votes
Article Rating

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Contribute to our cause

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of its reports and articles to at least 100 a day, which will make us mainstream, which is necessary to challenge the anti-India discourse by established media houses. Besides there are monthly liabilities like the subscription fees of news agencies, the cost of a dedicated server, office maintenance, marketing expenses, etc. Donation is our only source of income. Please serve the cause of the nation by donating generously.

Or scan to donate

Swadharma QR Code
Sirf News Facebook Page QR Code
Facebook page of Sirf News: Scan to like and follow

Most Popular

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
%d bloggers like this: