Friday 26 February 2021
- Advertisement -

Exit polls: Rahul Gandhi, 12 other big names may lose

The greatest shock of this election would be the defeat of Congress president Rahul Gandhi from Amethi in the hands of BJP's Smriti Irani, as some exit polls suggest

- Advertisement -
India Elections Exit polls: Rahul Gandhi, 12 other big names may lose

New Delhi: The aggregate of exit polls released on Sunday, especially the Aaj TakAxis My India‘s exit poll, suggests many of the famed names, led by Congress president Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, may lose this Lok Sabha election.

In the Aaj Tak-Axis My India exit poll, the NDA is getting 339 to 365 seats while the UPA is expected to get 77 to 108 seats. Others are estimated to get 69 to 95 seats. Many glamorous faces are shown trailing in the exit polls.

RahulThe greatest shock of this election would be the defeat of Congress president Rahul Gandhi from Amethi in the hands of BJP’s Smriti Irani. In the exit poll of Aaj Tak…, the BJP-led NDA is winning 62-68 out of the 80 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh.

The Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat has been an SP stronghold for many years, but in quite a few exit polls, Mulayam Singh Yadav is shown lagging behind BJP candidate Prem Singh Shakya, much as this is quite unbelievable, given not only the BSP support but also the fact that the SP patriarch appealed for votes emotionally, saying this was his last election.

There is no good news in the exit poll for the Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate from Kannauj Lok Sabha constituency of Uttar Pradesh, Dimple Yadav. The BJP candidate Subrata Pathak is likely to win this seat.

Congress candidate Raj Babbar can be defeated in the Fatehpur Sikri Lok Sabha seat. BJP’s Raj Kumar Chahar may win this seat, say these polls.

ShatrughanMany veterans of Congress-RJD are shown losing in the exit polls from Bihar. That includes Shatrughan Sinha of the Congress, who is in danger in Patna Sahib. Union minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, the exit polls say, is helping the BJP retain the seat.

Lalu Prasad Yadav’s daughter Misa Bharti, who is contesting on an RJD ticket from Pataliputra, is going to lose, say most exit polls. This seat is going to the BJP’s sitting MP and Union minister Ram Kripal Yadav, these polls say.

Urmila Matondkar exitCongress fielded actress Urmila Matondkar from the Mumbai North Lok Sabha constituency, but she is seen struggling in the exit polls. BJP candidate Gopal Shetty is winning from here, say the polls.

atishi marlena exitAam Aadmi Party’s Atishi is losing in the East Delhi parliamentary seat to BJP’s cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir, say the exit polls.

hd deve gowda exitFormer Prime Minister HD Deve Gowda is contesting from the Tumkur Lok Sabha constituency in Karnataka. In the Aaj Tak… exit poll, BJP’s GS Basavaraj is shown winning this seat.

Digvijaya Singh exitThere is no good news for the Congress from Bhopal either. Congress veteran Digvijaya Singh is lagging behind BJP’s Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur, as per these polls.

Kanhaiya KumarThe Begusarai Lok Sabha seat became the centre of attraction when CPI’s student activist Kanhaiya Kumar was fielded from here. Despite all the campaign by the leftist intelligentsia for him, BJP’s Giriraj Singh is winning, show the exit polls from here.

Congress has once again fielded Jyotiraditya Scindia in the Guna Lok Sabha seat while the Bharatiya Janata Party has put its bet on Krishna Pal Singh alias KP Yadav. The exit polls suggest Jyotiraditya Scindia is trailing in the neck-and-neck fight with BJP’s KP Yadav.

Jaya Prada exitJaya Prada is in the fray as a BJP candidate from Rampur Lok Sabha seat of Uttar Pradesh. Jaya Prada is contesting against Azam Khan of the SP. The actress-turned-politician has little chance of winning this seat, the exit polls say.

For Sirf News coverage of Lok Sabha election, 2019, please visit this page.

- Advertisement -

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of news stories. Please help us pay them by donating. Click on the button below to contribute.

Sirf News is now on Koo-ing. Click on the button below to join our handle (@sirf_news) and stay updated with our posts on the platform that won the Atmanirbhar App Innovation Challenge, 2020

Sirf News is now on Telegram as well. Click on the button below to join our channel (@sirfnewsdotcom) and stay updated with our unique approach to news


- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: