Thursday 30 June 2022
- Advertisement -

Dilip Ghosh makes light of trends, still confident of BJP win

The West Bengal Assembly election 2021 result will be declared on 2 May as the of votes begins at 8 AM. Despite the election, held amid a raging Covid-19 pandemic, dragging on for over a month, voter enthusiasm hardly showed any sign of waning. BJP President Dilip Ghosh said that he is confident that his party will win elections this year. When asked who will take the responsibility of the party loses, Ghosh said, “Being the party chief, I will take the responsibility in case we lose”. Trends don’t decide the election, results do. is underway, we are still hopeful that we will win.

In one of the most gruelling and arguably the most bitterly fought polls in a long time, an estimated around 80% of over 84.77 lakh voters exercised their franchise in Bengal. As begins in Bengal, early trends and names of the candidates leading and trailing will start tricking in shortly.

The result will decide whether Mamata Banerjee, who has been in power for 10 years and is arguably fighting the toughest poll of her political career, has been able to thwart the challenge by the battle-hardened election army of the BJP led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah.

BJP national-general secretary said, “I’m surprised that Babul Supriyo is trailing from Tollygunge seat… Can’t say anything for now…I’m sure that we will cross the magic number by the evening.” Can’t say anything for now…I’m sure we will cross the magic number by the evening. he said.

The BJP is currently leading on 87 seats and the AITC on 176 seats. Here’s a detailed analysis of trends on swing seats in West Bengal. BJP candidate from Nandigram continues to be ahead of Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee by 3,710 votes.

Contribute to our cause

Contribute to the nation's cause

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of its reports and articles to at least 100 a day, which will make us mainstream, which is necessary to challenge the anti-India discourse by established media houses. Besides there are monthly liabilities like the subscription fees of news agencies, the cost of a dedicated server, office maintenance, marketing expenses, etc. Donation is our only source of income. Please serve the cause of the nation by donating generously.

Join Sirf News on


Latest video

Share via

Similar Articles


Scan to donate

Swadharma QR Code
Sirf News Facebook Page QR Code
Facebook page of Sirf News: Scan to like and follow

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: