Dhoni excluded; BCCI pays Kohli, Sharma, Bumrah highest

Other than MS Dhoni, out of the field since World Cup 2019, no player has been demoted in the new grade list of the BCCI annual contract


ISRO Too Competent To Need Society’s Immature Reaction

Three days have passed since Lander Vikram strayed from the planned trajectory; the nation is still trying to motivate ISRO scientists as if they were in a state of despondency, notwithstanding their 95% success in meeting the Chandrayaan-2 mission objectives

Pandits’ Return Will Be Real Normalcy In Kashmir

The opposition and media would have the world believe that not persecuted Pandits getting their home and hearth back but terrorists conveniently using internet, bombs and bullets would qualify as normalcy in the Valley

Muslim Women Act Proves Modi Can If He Wants To

The passing of the Muslim Women Bill in the Rajya Sabha, which has established BJP's floor management prowess, must wake Hindus and the middle class up to pressure PM Narendra Modi to legislate what they have been demanding for ages
- Advertisement -

The Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) has excluded Mahendra Singh Dhoni from the BCCI contract list. In the last year, he was in Grade A. Dhoni has not played international cricket for the past six months.

The BCCI released its contract list on Thursday. It has tied up with 27 players. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah have been given the top grade “A Plus”. They were in this grade last year as well.

Dhoni alone is out among the known players. No other player has been demoted in the new grade list of the BCCI annual contract.

A player gets Rs 7 crore a year if listed in Grade A +. He gets Rs 5 crore if in Grade A, Rs 3 crore if in Grade B and Rs 1 crore if in Grade C.

Rahul has come up from Grade B to Grade A and Saha from Grade C to Grade B, Mayank Agarwal and Shreyas Iyer have been contracted this time.

Apart from former Team India captain Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu and Khalil Ahmed have been dropped from the contract list. Dhoni has been out of the cricket field since India’s departure from World Cup 2019 where, in a semifinal match, he was run out.

Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar have been included in the BCCI contract list for the first time. Mayank has got a grade B position. The rest of the players are in Grade C.

Wriddhiman Saha and KL Rahul have been promoted by the board. Rahul was in grade B last year, this time he was included in A grade. Saha was in Grade C; he got a grade B this time.

Three players including Kohli in A + grade

Player Grade in 2019Grade in 2019Annual contract (in Rs)
Virat KohliA +A +7 crore
Rohit SharmaA +A +7 crore
Jasprit BumrahA +A +7 crore

Eleven players including KL Rahul and Dhawan in A grade

PlayerGrade in 2020 Grade in 2019Annual contract (in Rs)
Ravichandran AshwinAA5 crore
Ravindra JadejaAA5 crore
Bhubaneswar KumarAA5 crore
Chateshwar PujaraAA5 crore
Ajinkya RahaneAA5 crore
KL RahulAB5 crore
Shikhar DhawanAA5 crore
Mohammed ShamiAA5 crore
Ishant SharmaAA5 crore
Kuldeep YadavAA5 crore
Rishabh PantAA5 crore

Mayank Agarwal: new face in B grade

PlayerGrade in 2020Grade in 2019Annual contract (in Rs)
Riddhiman SahaBC3 crore
Umesh YadavBB3 crore
Yuzvendra ChahalBB3 crore
Hardik PandyaBB3 crore
Mayank AgarwalB3 crore

There are eight players in the C grade, 5 of these new

PlayerGrade in 2020Grade in 2019Annual contract (in Rs)
Kedar JadhavCC1 crore
Navdeep SainiC1 crore
Deepak ChaharC1 crore
Manish PandeyCC1 crore
Hanuma VihariCC1 crore
Shardul ThakurC1 crore
Shreyas IyerC1 crore
Washington SundarC1 crore
- Advertisement -

More reports

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -


BJP Could Not Have Won With This Approach To Delhi

From not paying attention to the corruption-ridden MCD to aloof leaders whose houses witnessed no activity during campaigns, BJP went all wrong in the Delhi assembly election

AAP Win In Delhi Was Foregone Conclusion: 5 Reasons

The five factors that contributed to the AAP victory have been arranged in the decreasing order of relevance; the first three will remain constant for a few more Delhi elections

Rahul Gandhi’s Intemperance Costs INC Dear Again

After forfeiting the Delhi poll with his 'danda mārenge' comment, the politician who has pledged never to grow up must put both his feet permanently in the mouth to gag himself

Bloomberg For US President? Why Not?

Mayor Michael Bloomberg can be an attractive candidate to a lot of voters – those who are concerned about the leftward, idiosyncratic, wokey, “let us butt into every other country’s internal policy initiatives” overreach of the Democrats

‘सभी संगठनों से मुक्त’ जामिया शूटर ‘बजरंग दल’ का कैसे हो गया?

जामिया क्षेत्र में गोली चलाने से पहले 'रामभक्त गोपाल' ने अपनी प्रोफ़ाइल बदली और धड़ल्ले से दक्षिणपंथी संगठनों व एक पार्टी के नाम दर्ज कर दिए

30 साल से ज़िन्दगी तलाशते कश्मीरी हिन्दू

मस्जिदों से हिन्दुओ के सफाए के पैगाम आए; एक के बाद एक दिल दहलाने वाली खबर आई; जुमे की नमाज़ के बाद सड़को पर जो भी हिन्दू दिखा, काट दिया गया

For fearless journalism

%d bloggers like this: