Home India Elections Delhi BJP candidates’ list out; Kapil Mishra gets Model Town

Delhi BJP candidates’ list out; Kapil Mishra gets Model Town

BJP is yet to announce candidates for 13 more seats including New Delhi; the list of 57 was decided in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah on 16 January


The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released a list of 57 candidates for the Delhi assembly election on Friday. The party has given tickets to Surendra Singh Bittu from Timarpur, Vijay Chaudhary from Rithala, Ravindra Kumar from Bawana, Vijender Gupta from Rohini have been given tickets.

Kapil Mishra, who joined the BJP after leaving the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), got the ticket of Model Town.

BJP has nominated its former city chief Vijender Gupta for the Rohini seat in northern Delhi.

BJP’s released list includes 11 Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates and four women. The party has nominated Rajkumar Bhati from Adarsh ​​Nagar, Vijay Bhagat from Badli and Manish Chaudhary from Rithala. Ravindra Kumar Indraj got Bawana and Master Azad Singh has the BJP ticket for Mundka.

Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari released the list at the party headquarters. he said candidates for the remaining 13 seats will be declared soon. Union minister in charge of the BJP’s campaign for the election in the capital Prakash Javadekar and Shyam Jaju were present on the occasion.

Tiwari said that the BJP will form an absolute majority government in Delhi this time.

Announcing the names, BJP state president Tiwari said that the names of 57 candidates were decided at the party’s central election committee meeting chaired by Amit Shah on Thursday. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, working party president JP Nadda and Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh were present in the meeting.

The candidate from New Delhi City has not been announced yet.

Tiwari said, “We will take the message of the Modi government’s work to the people of Delhi, knocking every door. We will contest the election with a positive agenda. This list of 57 leaders of BJP is a list of winners. We are on the way to victory.”

Around the time that the BJP was announcing the names of its candidates, the AAP received a jolt, albeit an expected one, as the Delhi High Court quashed MLA Jitender Tomar’s 2015 election win due to the fake degree he had submitted in the affidavit to the Election Commission. Quoting this news after emerging from the party headquarters, Tiwari tweeted, “AAP’s conduct, character and image lay exposed. The end of this government of lies in Delhi is certain.”

The Election Commission (EC) had announced the date of assembly election for the next government of the country’s capital Delhi on 6 January. The AAP has issued its list already.


Leave a Reply

For fearless journalism