Friday 30 July 2021
- Advertisement -

BJP, with 40 star campaigners, to woo Purvaiyas with Bhojpuri

Ravi Kishan and Dinesh Lal Nirhua will woo Biharis and Purvanchalis, Sunny Deol and Hans Raj Hans will canvass for BJP candidates in Punjabi

The BJP has released a list of 40 star campaigners for canvassing in favour of its candidates in the assembly election, 2020. Apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah, film stars are also included in the list. While there will be Hema Malini and Sunny Deol among the actors-turned-politicians, Dinesh Lal alias Nirhua and will woo the new in the capital with roots in Bihar and eastern Uttar Pradesh.

Due to the alliance in BJP-JDU-LJP in the Delhi assembly election, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and senior leader of Lok Janshakti Party Party and Union Minister Ram Vilas will campaign for their candidates. Senior leader of the Bihar unit of BJP and Minister of State for Home Affairs Nityanand Rai will come to Delhi for campaigning.

BJP, with 40 star campaigners, to woo Purvaiyas with Bhojpuri: image

People of and Bihar live in large numbers in Delhi. Although all the 70 seats of Delhi are influenced by Purvanchalis and Biharis, referred to as a group as “Purvaiyas”, in about 25 seats they may prove decisive factors. Bhojpuri artistes Ravi Kishan and Dinesh Lal alias Nirhua cater to that constituency.

There are many names in the list of star campaigners of the BJP who are from the film world. These include Hema Malini and Sunny Deol. They had campaigned for the BJP candidates of Delhi- in the Lok Sabha elections of 2019 too.

Sapna Chaudhary, known for her in Haryana, western Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan as well as Bihar, has not been included in the BJP’s list of star campaigners. This is surprising as she had campaigned zealously in favour of Manoj Tiwari when he contested from the North East Delhi Lok Sabha seat in the Lok Sabha elections 2019 and also participated in a roadshow.

The BJP has included former cricketer Gautam Gambhir, who won from East Delhi Lok Sabha election seat, and Hansraj Hans, MP from North West Delhi Lok Sabha seat, have been included in the list of 40 star campaigners.

To serve the nation better through journalism, Sirf News needs to increase the volume of news and views, for which we must recruit many journalists, pay news agencies and make a dedicated server host this website — to mention the most visible costs. Please contribute to preserve and promote our civilisation by donating generously:

Related Articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected

- -

Latest Articles

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: