Saturday 24 October 2020

Mahagathbandhan finalises seats, INC gets 70, left parties 30

The seat-sharing for “Mahagathbandhan” has been finalised ahead of the Bihar Assembly elections, said sources on Friday adding that Indian National Congress will be contesting nearly 70 seats whereas the Left parties will field candidates on around 30 seats. RJD will give 70 seats to INC but will not let them have a seat of their choice. Senior NDA leaders held a meeting in Patna on 1 October regarding the finalisation of seats for the Assembly polls and are likely to announce the seat-sharing formula before 4 October in Delhi. There are a total of 243 Assembly seats in Bihar.

You may be interested in...