Thursday 24 June 2021
- Advertisement -

Ayodhya Ram temple trust members decided: The top names

The constituent members of the trust that will build the Ram temple in Ayodhya were decided after the prime minister announced its formation

The names of the members of the trust that will build the promised Ram temple in Ayodhya were decided today after Prime Minister Narendra Modi described the complete plan of the shrine in the Lok Sabha. He announced that the name of the trust to be built for the Ram temple will be Sri Ram Janmabhoomi Tirtha Kshetra Trust.

There will be a total of 15 members in this trust. Home Minister Amit Shah tweeted that one of the 15 members will be from the Dalit community.

The trust office will be situated in Greater Kailash 1 of Delhi, about 700 km from Ayodhya.

Among the people to be included in the trust are names like advocate K Parasaran, Kameshwar Chaupal, Mahant Dinendra Das and Vimalendra Mohan Pratap Mishra, the last name being associated with the royal family of Ayodhya.

In the long-running Ayodhya dispute, the Supreme Court had ruled in favour of Ram Lalla Virajman. The court had ordered the government to form a trust for the construction of the Ram temple.

Sri Ram Janmabhoomi Tirtha Kshetra Trust
The gazette

Forming the trust under this order, the union government named it Sri Ram Janmabhoomi Tirtha Kshetra Trust.

Following the court order, the Modi government has issued a gazette saying it is handing over the possession of the internal and external courtyard of the site to the trust.

The government has stated further that the land will be developed under the central government and trust scheme.

Sources say the following are the names of people who will be given a place in this trust.

According to the trust’s rules, it will have nine permanent and six nominated members.

K Parasaran foremost name in Ram trust

The first name is that of Senior Advocate K Parasaran who fought the case from the Hindu side. Parasaran presented his compelling arguments till the last hearing of the Ayodhya case in the Supreme Court. The erudite scholar in Hindu scriptures has been instrumental in turning the verdict in Ram Lalla Virajman’s favour.

The 92-year-old lawyer had fought a case against the Sethusamudram project too. He has been honoured with awards like Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushan.

Parasaran, an advocate of Lord Ayyappa in the Sabarimala case, has extensive knowledge of Indian history, Vedas, Puranas as well as the Constitution of India. During the Ram Mandir case, he established the existence of an ancient temple by referring to the verses of the Skanda Purana. Historians Haraprasad Shastri and Cecil Bendall had first dated this Purana to 8th century CE after locating the scriptures on palaeolithic grounds, suggesting that while the tablets were of the Gupta Era, the story of the Ramayana was millennia older.

After the formation of the trust, Parasaran will be entrusted with the possession of the land for Ram Mandir, subject to his acceptance of the offer.

Dr Anil Kumar Mishra

Anil Kumar Mishra, a doctor of homoeopathy by profession, lives in Laxmanpuri Colony of Faizabad. A native of Patauna village in Pahatipur in Ambedkar Nagar district, he was associated with Vinay Katiyar during the Ram Mandir movement.

Later, Mishra joined the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. Presently, he is the prānt kāryavah (regional officer in charge) of the Sangh in the Awadh province. He also serves as the registrar of the Uttar Pradesh Homoeopathic Medicine Board.

Bimalendra Mohan Pratap Mishra

Ayodhya commissioner MP Agrawal has relinquished charge of the Ram Janmabhoomi receiver. He has handed over this charge to Bimalendra Mohan Pratap Mishra of the Ayodhya royal family who is now the trustee of the Sri Ram Janmabhoomi Tirtha Trust.

Commissioner Agrawal stepped down after the trust was announced. According to the rules, the commissioner of the area is the ex officio receiver of the Ram Janmabhoomi. DM Anuj Jha was present on the occasion when the charge was handed over to Bimalendra MP Mishra.

Kameshwar Chaupal

Home Minister Amit Shah tweeted that a member of the trust set up for the Ram temple will be from the Dalit community. Kameshwar Chaupal thus became a contender for a position in the trust.

Chaupal had laid the first brick of the Ram temple at the foundation stone of the 1989 Ram Mandir movement. In 1991, he contested against Ram Vilas Paswan.

The RSS gave Chaupal the status of the first karsevak (one who renders a religion-mandated social service).

Mahant Dinendra Das

Mahant Dinendra Das, chief of the Ayodhya meeting of the Nirmohi Akhara, who was a party to the Ram Temple-Babri Masjid dispute, has found a place in the trust. According to sources, Das will attend the meeting but he will not have the right to vote.

The names of Jagadguru Shankaracharya Swami Vasudevanand Saraswati, Jagadguru Madhwacharya Swami Vishwa Prasannathirtha, Paramanandji Maharaj, Swami Govind Dev Giri Maharaj are the other probable members. Apart from these, some administrative officers can be included in the trust.

The responsibility of building the temple in Ayodhya will now be in the hands of the trust. The government will no longer interfere in the matter. The trust will make all decisions related to temple construction.

The Muslim parties to Ayodhya dispute have welcomed the announcement of the trust.

Publishing partner: Uprising

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of news stories. Please help us pay them by donating. Click on the button below to contribute.

Sirf News is now on Telegram as well. Click on the button below to join our channel (@sirfnewsdotcom) and stay updated with our unique approach to news

Chat with the editor via Messenger

Related Articles

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: