Friday 1 July 2022
- Advertisement -

Article 370 gone forever, will never come back: Anurag Thakur

Thakur said, Abdullah and Mehbooba will bring back Article 370, but I say Article 370 has gone forever and will never come back

Union Minister of State (MoS) on 12 December asserted that Article 370 has “gone forever”, challenging statements of former Jammu and Kashmir chief ministers Farooq Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti that they would bring discriminatory law back.

“Farooq Abdullah says he will seek China’s help. Mehbooba Mufti says she will take the help of Pakistan, the country that gave us terrorism. They say they will bring back Article 370, but I say Article 370 has gone forever and will never come back,” Thakur said while speaking at a rally in Jammu and Kashmir’s Budgam district, ahead of the sixth phase of the District Development Council (DDC) election today.

The Minister of State further said that voting for Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s BJP will ensure education, employment and development in the union territory.

“Prime Minister Narendra Modi will bring education, employment and development in Jammu and Kashmir. New IIMs and railway connectivity has been brought by Modi. The budget for the next five years will be made by the DDC representatives chosen by you. This strength has been given to you by Modi,” he said.

He added, “DDC members will make decisions about schools, electricity, and other development works. The people here want peace and harmony, freedom from the Abdullah-Mehbooba government.”

He further asked people to compare their children with the children of Farooq Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti, saying that while the leaders ensured education and development for their own children, they compelled the children of the poor to take up arms.

“I urge you all to cast your vote. Modi’s BJP will bring about development just like in Bihar, and Gujarat,” he said.

“These elections are being contested on the issue of development and the huge voter turnout shows that democracy is winning here. Opportunities are waiting for people of Jammu and Kashmir,” the union minister said.

A total of 31 constituencies are set to go for polling in the sixth phase of ongoing District Development Council (DDC) polls and 334 Panch and 77 Sarpanch seats will also witness voting today across Jammu and Kashmir.

Addressing an evening press conference here, State Election Commissioner (SEC), KK Sharma said that a total of 31 DDC constituencies will go to polls including 14 seats from Kashmir division and 17 from Jammu division.

Contribute to our cause

Contribute to the nation's cause

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of its reports and articles to at least 100 a day, which will make us mainstream, which is necessary to challenge the anti-India discourse by established media houses. Besides there are monthly liabilities like the subscription fees of news agencies, the cost of a dedicated server, office maintenance, marketing expenses, etc. Donation is our only source of income. Please serve the cause of the nation by donating generously.

Join Sirf News on


Latest video

Share via

Similar Articles


Scan to donate

Swadharma QR Code
Sirf News Facebook Page QR Code
Facebook page of Sirf News: Scan to like and follow

Most Popular

%d bloggers like this: