Bhopal: Noted music composers Usha Khanna, Bappi Lahiri, Anu Malik and playback singers Alka Yagnik and Udit Narayan will be the recipient for the Madhya Pradesh government’s prestigious National Lata Mangeshkar Award.

The artistes will be honoured for their contributions in the field of music composition and singing, an official said today.

 “The award, instituted in the honour of Lata Mangeshkar, will be presented on October 26 at a function in Indore, the birthplace of the 88-year-old legendary singer,” he added

Each award winner will get a cash prize of Rs two lakh, shawl, shreephal (coconut) and a citation, Noted playback singer Sudesh Bhonsle and his team will perform at the event.