1.9 C
New York
Sunday 28 November 2021

Buy now


HomePoliticsIndia200 non-AC passenger trains to run from 1 June

200 non-AC passenger trains to run from 1 June

According to reports, the Indian Railways has asked state governments to help them identify migrants who are walking to reach home


Good news for passengers! The Indian Railways has announced that from 1 June, 200 non-air conditioned, time-tabled trains will resume services. These special passenger trains will be in addition to the Shramik Special trains that Indian Railways is running. The e-ticket booking for these special non-AC passenger trains will begin online soon.

According to Indian Railways, passengers can book tickets for these special non-AC trains only online on the next-generation e-ticketing website (irctc.co.in) or mobile IRCTC Rail Connect.

As people are continuously struggling to reach their home states amidst this COVID-19 pandemic, Indian Railways brings new measures for their safe passage home.

Also read: Indian Railways cancels all tickets till 30 June

The non-AC trains will have second class coaches and will run every day. These trains will run along with the Shramik Special trains, and the air-conditioned special trains that are already running. Passengers can book trains under all categories.

However, the railway station ticket booking counters will remain closed, and you cannot purchase tickets from the counter — not even platform tickets. The routes for these trains are yet to be decided, but it is quite clear that these trains will ply to smaller towns and cities across India. These will be long-distance trains.

Also read: IRCTC website to have new ticket booking feature for passengers

The Indian Railways has asked state governments to help the department identify migrants who are walking to reach home. They should be transported to the nearest mainline railway station after registration. According to Railways, they are trying to help migrants board trains from the station head on mainline, which is close to the existing location.

Migrant workers are asked to remain where they are, and it is up to the railways to help them reach home.

Meanwhile, the special air-conditioned trains are running from Delhi to various cities across the country: Ahmedabad, Agartala, Dibrugarh, Thiruvananthapuram, Patna, Bilaspur (Chhattisgarh), Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Howrah, Chennai, Jammu Tawi, among others.

Sirf News needs to recruit journalists in large numbers to increase the volume of its reports and articles to at least 100 a day, which will make us mainstream, which is necessary to challenge the anti-India discourse by established media houses. Besides there are monthly liabilities like the subscription fees of news agencies, the cost of a dedicated server, office maintenance, marketing expenses, etc. Donation is our only source of income. Please serve the cause of the nation by donating generously.

Support pro-India journalism by donating via UPI to surajit.dasgupta@icici

आज विश्वास नगर विधानसभा में राष्ट्रीय महामंत्री @ArunSinghbjp जी व राष्ट्रीय प्रवक्ता @NalinSKohli जी के साथ स्थानीय झुग्गीवासियों को सम्मानित कर उज्ज्वला व स्वनिधि योजना के तहत गैस कनेक्शन और चैक वितरित किए।

झुग्गीवासियों के उत्थान के लिए भाजपा समर्पित है।



मैं आज भी सत्ता में नहीं हूं और भविष्य में भी सत्ता में जाना नहीं चाहता हूं।

मैं सिर्फ सेवा में रहना चाहता हूं। मेरे लिए ये पद, सत्ता के लिए है ही नहीं, सेवा के लिए है।

- पीएम @narendramodi जी

How Bihar Plans To Build Over 1,300 KMs Of Expressways In 4 Years

'24 hours to travel from Raxaul, which is situated on Indo-Nepal border, to Kolkata through NH28A which is in pathetic condition. Proposed 8-lane expressway will cut the time to just 8 hrs'

Read further:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -